10 January 2011

Awakening of the occult cerebrospinal centres (chakras, astral lotuses) is the sacred goal of the yogi. John mentions (Rev 1:20) the ' mystery of the seven stars' and the 'seven churches'; these symbols refer to the seven lotuses of light, described in Yoga treatises as the seven "trap doors" in the cerebrospinal axis.
Through these divinely planned "exits," the yogi, by scientific meditation ,escapes from the bodily prison and resumes his true identity as spirit.

The seventh center, the" thousand - petaled lotus" in the brain,is the throne of the infinite conciousness.
In the state of divine illumination the yogi is said to perceive Bramha or God the creator as Padmaja," the one born of the lotus."

The "lotus posture" is so called because of that traditional pose the yogi views the varicoloured lotuses (padmas) of the cerebrospinal centers. Each lotus possess a characteristic number of petals or rays composed of prana (life force).
The padmas are also known as Chakras or wheels.

The lotus posture (padmasana) holds the spine upright and locks the body securely against the danger of falling,backward or forward,during the trance state (sabikalpa samadhi);it is therefore the Yogi's favourite meditation posture. However, padmasana may present some difficulties for the beginner, and should not be attempted without the guidance of the Hatha Yoga Expert.

~ Autobiography of a Yogi ~

Jai gurudev

No comments:

Post a Comment